Granny’s Pearls

I have been wanting to write a blog for quite some time. But I didn’t know what to write about. I mean, I’m not an expert in anything. Whatever I bake, flops, fashion changes too quickly for me to keep up and I don’t like cats.

I wanted to blog about something that was a passion of mine. Something that I love and makes me happy. A blog about chocolate or my dog however, would not really appeal to most and I’m sure I would run out of content fairly soon…

However, one of my earliest childhood memories is playing dress up with my granny’s necklaces. They were beautiful. I would find out much later in life that they were made of plastic and worth very little, but to me they were priceless.

Image

DISCLAIMER: First and last time I post something this hideous. Promise. Granny’s ‘pearls’. Actually, an image shamelessly ripped off the net, but you get the idea.

Many people have similar stories or have that special piece of jewellery that invokes a special memory. Other pieces of jewellery are just simply beautiful.

There are so many pieces of gorgeous artwork and creative jewelers out there and it is my aim to create a platform on which this can be displayed.

Again, I am not an expert and go on my gut feel, do I like it? If you don’t, let me know. If you do, let me know too. I hope you enjoy this blog as much as I am going to.

One response

Leave a Reply

