Zanry Jewellery Design and Manufacturing

My high school books are covered in scribbles. Whether it was perfecting my signature, drawings as to how I wanted my matric dance dress to look or just doodles to avoid paying attention in Maths class – my books never resembled the subject in which I was sitting. My good friend Marizanne was the same, except her drawings were a) really good and b) jewellery designs.

I honestly have theeee most beautiful friends I know..

I honestly have theeee most beautiful friends I know..

When I stumbled upon her designs, I was blown away. She makes unique pieces to order so getting a Zanry piece is an investment and a worthwhile one! She tries to collaborate antique styles with modern aspects, and get’s it quite right in my opinion.

How beautiful is this?

How beautiful is this?

What do you use as your inspiration?

If I am designing a wedding ring, I love to use the couples’ relationship to get my inspiration e.g. who they are and what they like. Other than that, I am trained to use just about anything as inspiration on demand. Generally, in the fine jewellery category, my clients tend to set the boundaries that I need to work within to create a unique piece.

Yes, I could see this suiting my finger quite nicely thanks..

Yes, I could see this suiting my finger quite nicely thanks..

Do you have days when you are completely uninspired?

Of course! Then I just set it aside and go on with another job until I find some inspiration either later that day or the next. It never lasts long so it won’t create a problem with my work.

Marilyn Monroe was right - diamonds are a girl's best friend.

Marilyn Monroe was right – diamonds are a girl’s best friend.

What are the different materials you use?

The metals that I work with is Silver, Gold(yellow, white and rose), Platinum and Palladium. These are the most common ones. I use pretty much any stones such as diamonds, precious stones such as sapphire, ruby, emerald, semi-precious stones such as quarts, agates, chalcedony etc.. as well as the cheaper options such as cubic zirconia, synthetic gems and even resin.

A ring with three stones.

A ring with three diamonds, very different but gorgeous nevertheless.

Describe your style in 3 words

Vintage Style Bling

Wedding band

Wedding band

You can find her website here, find her on Facebook here and follow her on Pinterest here. FYI – she has one of the best Pinterest boards I have seen in forever so I def recommend giving her a follow if you are jewellery verskrik!

This is my favourite one. So amazing!

This is my favourite one. So amazing!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

