Baa Baa Handmade Accessories

I have wanted to blog about this jewellery for a while now.. I just love these quirky pieces and the fact that although seemingly relatively simple to make, there is not a chance that I could ever make something look this good.

Megan says that she started the label when she went to visit a friend in Durban and was looking for a really nice hairclip. She couldn’t find a nice one so set out to make one herself. When wearing it, she received so many compliments, she thought she would make a few and see how they sold. And here we are!

Baa Baa designs are all unique creations with character and individual style.  The collection includes clip on earrings, studded earrings, rings, bracelets, scarves, chains, headbands and broaches. The accessories are hand-made in a wide variety of fine materials such as silver, brass, glass, bows, buttons, ribbon, leather, seeds, and other found objects.

The first time I saw the Baa Baa stand, it reminded my of a treasure chest..

The first time I saw the Baa Baa stand, it reminded my of a treasure chest..

She only sells as markets in Cape Town and Durban so you will have to follow her Facebook page to find out where she is next. I really like her jewellery as it’s really different and yet completely wearable. This is the type of jewellery that you are BOUND to get comments when you wearing it.

These are the earrings.. How sweet?

These are the earrings.. How sweet?

My favourite are those puzzle earrings. I WANT!

My favourite are those puzzle earrings. I WANT!

398948_443027942376846_1820995776_n

Her rings are my absolute kryptonite. When I saw all the options, it took me about half an hour to decide which one’s I wanted.

more rings..

more rings..

more rings..

more rings..

and more rings.. I ended up settling the with owl one, very cute!

and more rings.. I ended up settling the with owl one, very cute!

Her necklaces are lovely, if not a little fussy for me. I prefer simple chains and I found some stunning ones on her page;

The cat is cute but my favourite would have to be the sparrow on the left.

The cat is cute but my favourite would have to be the sparrow on the left.

I am a sucker for anchors. Love the symbolism of them. Particularly like the detail on this one.

I am a sucker for anchors. Love the symbolism of them. Particularly like the detail on this one.

If you are in Durban, you are able to buy the range at Azure Collection. Otherwise drop her a mail on megankim.amon@gmail.com.

P.S. I’m very excited as I’m going to the Veuve Cliquot Polo at Val de Vie on Saturday! I am taking along my camera and will snap away at what jewellery the ladies are wearing so pop in on Monday for a look! Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

