2013 Academy of Country Music Awards

The Academy of Country Music Awards took place on the 7 April. Not that I care much for Country Music to be honest but where there is a award show, there are ladies wearing awesome jewellery. So I’m not complaining.

What I do think is quite sweet is that Taylor Swift arranged to take a cancer survivor (and fan) to be her date for the evening. Now I don’t follow celeb gossip too closely but from what I have heard is that old Swifty is quite the heartbreaker. So I hope this guy was prepared. Although apparently he was starstruck by her beauty. Sigh. Another one bites the dust.

But, enough with gossip – let’s see what the country music stars wore.

Carrie underwood

Carrie Underwood looked really pretty with pink chandelier earrings by David Yurman.

beth behrs two broke girls

How much do you love the crystal tear drop earrings that Beth Behrs from Two Broke Girls is wearing?

Kaley Cuoco

Now I had no idea who Kaley Cuoco was, but then again I don’t watch the Big Bang Theory so that would explain it! She wore these amazing earrings (Cresta Bledsoe) that just draws the attention to the jewels. Love these.

sunny sweeney

Have no clue who Sunny Sweeney is I’m afraid. I could take a wild guess and say a country music singer but that would just be silly. Anyway, I love the statement necklace.

Taylor swift

And Swifty made a statement with the dress so wore very simple and understated earrings which I wouldn’t mind in my jewellery box thank you very much!

 There wasn’t much else to be honest. It was more fancy dresses and small earrings and the odd statement necklace here and there. Proves that sometimes small and pretty does the job perfectly.

[Images credit: Jason Merritt/Getty Images North America]

One response

Leave a Reply

