The Bling at the Baftas

Girls, I know I am a little late with this post. I apologise but now that you have seen all the outfits, we can now focus on the jewellery yes? Love the way I spun that..

So first up we have the beautiful Thandie Newton.

How are those earrings?? It's gold chain with a diamond sphere pearl suspended inside. I'll take two thanks.. (Getty)

How are those earrings?? It’s gold chain with a diamond sphere pearl suspended inside. I’ll take two thanks.. (Getty)

Annabelle Wallis (ok I admit, I had NO idea who she was so I had to google) from The Tudors showed everyone a thing or two by stacking up her gold bracelets.

See? Stacking is IN girls..

See? Stacking is IN girls..

and then Laura Whitmore (no clue who she is either but I know she has incredible style) decided to bang together two trends and stack cuffs. And got it right in my opinion!

The full length shot (Getty)

The full length shot (Getty)

EE British Academy Film Awards - Red Carpet Arrivals

Golden cuffs and a turquoise ring with a jumpsuit that I would die to own, but don’t have anywhere fancy to wear it. (Getty)

Marion Cotillard wore a diamond necklace that I thought was very meh to be honest. Loved the lipstick, but not the jewels.

See what I mean about the meh-ness?

See what I mean about the meh-ness? (Getty)

Sarah Silverman was nice in green emerald earrings. Just nice though. Don’t know if it’s the photo but they look a little bit plastic-y. Just me?

(Getty)

Love the length of the earrings though (Getty)

I think Amy Adams stole my heart with these earrings.

EE British Academy Film Awards - Red Carpet Arrivals

How amazing are these. They would be quite costume jewellery-ish if it wasn’t for the fact that THEY WERE REAL! By Faberge, the centre stones totalled 56.37 carats! (Getty)

For once, I'm not quite sure if I'm liking this ring vibe.. (Getty)

For once, I’m not quite sure if I’m liking this ring vibe.. (Getty)

Another one who I wanted to snatch the earrings off of was Jennifer Lawrence. Although her hair looked as if she had just jumped out of the shower, the earrings dazzled.

um, yes please!

um, yes please!

Good old SJP, Miss Sex and The City herself really went to town.

The bracelets are by Fenton. Loving that she wore one on either wrist though, quite different. I would have stacked them up. (Getty)

The bracelets are by Fenton. Loving that she wore one on either wrist though, quite different. I would have stacked them up. (Getty)

And then if that wasn't enough, she put on this statement necklace.. (Getty)

And then if that wasn’t enough, she put on this statement necklace.. (Getty)

Jennifer Garner looked oh-so-lovely while her husband cleaned up for his movie Argo (if you haven’t seen it yet, do it! It’s amazing)

EE British Academy Film Awards - Press Room

Just casually dripping with diamonds.. (Getty)

EE British Academy Film Awards - Press Room

The earrings go with the outfit. Not a fan but I think it completes the look. (Getty)

So that’s that then. All the bling from the Bafta’s. Who wore their jewellery the best? If you HAD to choose one option from the above, which piece would you choose? Let me know!

Leave a comment